Join us for a live AMA (Ask Me Anything) session on 18th September, where we’ll be joined by Jennifer Trich Kremer, Ph.D., Strategist, Mentor, and Senior User Researcher at Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield.

When: 1 hour on 18th September, Wednesday at 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 11am ET / 8am PT 

Where: On our BetterUX Community Slack channel

Over the past 20 years, Jennifer has been improving the user experience for the masses, working at companies where she’s directly impacted the user experience through design and research – whether it was taking manual processes and automate them for internal teams or making it easy to purchase a car or health insurance online.

During her career, she also spent five years educating the next generation on building experiences that are easy to use. In her current role, she spends her days researching the needs and wants of consumers in the healthcare space as well as evaluating how they interact with their health insurance company whether on a mobile phone through a website or call center.

She has worked for many companies during her career IBM, SDRC, trilogy, Aon, most recently Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield. During her career she spent five years at Penn State Erie, The Behrend College teaching human factors, human computer interaction and research methodology.

She earned her bachelor’s degree from Penn State Erie, The Behrend College in 1994, a master’s degree in experimental psychology from the University of Cincinnati in 1998 and her PhD in human factor psychology from the University of Cincinnati in 2010.

One of her more recent pursuits was building a business called Tech Made Easy which educates and empowers individuals on how to use technology to make their day-to-day lives easier.

Connect with her on LinkedIn.

Connect with her on Twitter: @kremer3

Mark your calendars folks! To attend this live AMA, join the BetterUX community on Slack.

——————————–

NEW GUESTS EVERY MONTH!

Every month, we have a special guest, sharing their knowledge and experience in a live AMA discussion. If you want to take part (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_