Welcome to #UXChat with AJ Justo, User Researcher at UserZoom, in this Twitter chat roundup on the topic of Design Thinking.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Applying Design Thinking

When: Thursday 25th July at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT /5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: AJ Justo, User Researcher

AJ’s background is in design and has dedicated most of his career to helping organisations build efficient and user friendly digital products.

He currently works as a User Researcher at UserZoom. Previously, he was a UX designer and interface developer. Running and participating in design thinking activities is one of the things that he finds most enjoyable and challenging. For the last year he has co-organised Design Thinking Oxford, a monthly hands-on design meet-up.

When not working, he’s spending time with his wife and two young daughters. He loves taking photographs or attending a photography exhibition or meet-ups, with photography being his second passion since he was 10 years old.

You can connect with AJ via Twitter: @uxreload

This week, AJ and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. What’s your definition of design thinking? How would you explain it in simple terms?
  2. Have you had experience participating or facilitating a design thinking workshop? Any takeaways to share?
  3. Can you share examples of how you applied design thinking principles on a project or work process? Is there a stage in the process you feel is most overlooked?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_