Join us in this #UXChat UX Chat with Courtney Dunn, UX Researcher, in this upcoming Twitter discussion on the topic: Public Critique of UX Work.

Welcome to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat hashtag on Twitter) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Public Critique of UX Work

When: Thursday 30th January at 4pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CET

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Courtney Dunn, UX Researcher

Courtney Dunn is a UX Researcher and HCI graduate student based in Detroit, Michigan. Before joining the UX field she worked in non-profit marketing in the US and Seoul, Korea. She currently researches public safety govtech, bringing the voice of First Responders into the design process. Past projects include research for voice UI and bioinformatics. Courtney loves to travel and is a classically-trained mezzo soprano who regularly embarrasses her two kids by singing loudly in the car. If she’s not at work or class she’s probably watching UMich sports and yelling at the TV.

You can connect with Courtney via Twitter: @OrigamiUx

This week, Courtney and our UX community will discuss the following points:

  1. Do you think critiquing UX work on Twitter (or elsewhere) is helpful or harmful? Why?
  2. What are some guidelines you think people should use when publicly commenting on someone’s work?
  3. Has any of your work been called out on Twitter? If so how did you respond?

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_