Welcome to #UXChat with Cyril Rouhana, Product Designer, in this Twitter chat round-up on Ownership of UX.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Ownership of UX

When: Thursday, 26th September at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Cyril Rouhana, Product Designer

Cyril Rouhana is a Lebanese-Canadian Product Designer based in Vancouver and currently working for Create Music Group. He’s involved in everything from concept to developer hand-off for web and mobile based apps.

You can connect with Cyril via Twitter: @crouhana

This week, Cyril and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. Should everyone at a company be involved in UX research or design? Why or why not?
  2. Who owns the design and direction? Is everyone’s input valid?
  3. Should design involve everyone in every stage? If not, when and why?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_