Join us for #UXChat with David Moot, Product Designer, in our upcoming Twitter discussion on how companies design products that cater to a global user base.

Welcome to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat hashtag on Twitter) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Designing Products For a Global User Base

When: Thursday 21st May at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CET

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: David Moot, Senior Product Designer

David Moot is a Product Designer, and part of the native app team at Farfetch in London responsible for search, navigation and personalisation.

You can connect with David on Twitter.

This week, David and our UX community will discuss the following points:

  1. What are the biggest challenges in designing products for a global user base?
  2. To what extent should companies localise their product(s) and what effect does this have on the user experience and design process?
  3. How should local customer needs, that can differ per region/market, be reflected in a companies’ brand expression? (E.g. colour use, tone of voice, image use etc.)

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY OTHER WEEK!

Every other week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_