Welcome to #UXChat with Deb Banerjee, UX Designer, in this Twitter chat roundup on the topic of Product Design.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Product Design

When: Thursday, 1st August at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT /5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat with BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Deb Banerjee, UX Designer

Deb is a freelance UX designer and branding consultant who knows downtown San Francisco like the back of his hand. He has 8 years of experience working with startups to Fortune 500 companies.

While he studied mechanical engineering, he found his passion for design through his fascination with industrial design. In school, he enjoyed the logical process of engineering, which he believe complemented UX. He specialized in UX design and branding and have worked both as a freelancer and as UX Lead Designer for technology companies. When not working or improving his design skills, you can find my playing video games or watching films. He’s a huge film buff.

You can connect with Deb via Twitter: @DebUXDesign

This week, Deb and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. Product design – digital or not – is the act of creating solutions with products. But some problems don’t need a product. How do you determine if a product is required or not and convey it to a client?
  2. What does a typical Product Design process look like for you?
  3. What is one everyday item that you think requires a redesign or could use an additional feature? And why?

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_