Welcome to #UXChat with Hila Yonatan, UX Designer and Strategist, in this Twitter chat roundup on the topic of Teamwork in UX.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week’s topic is: Teamwork in UX

When: Thursday, 8th August at 4pm BST / 11am EST / 8am PST / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Hila Yonatan, UX Designer and Strategist

Hila is a UX architect creating engaging experiences for people on different platforms. She’s an independent designer, who’s worked as UX Lead in VCs, product companies, and startups. She’s involved in the local and global UX community, writes for professional magazines (Usability Geek, UXMag, GeekTime etc), delivers short talks at meetups and occasionally mentors at workshops or startup accelerators.

You can connect with Hila via Twitter: @HilaYonatan

This week, Hila and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. Are certain UX tasks and projects better accomplished solo, or is it always better with other UXers on board?
  2. If it was possible, who and what kind professionals would you pick for your UX dream team? (Feel free to tag anyone.)
  3. We have our own unique skillsets. What features/tools/skills would best complement/assist you?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_