Welcome to #UXChat with Ines Anić, Usability Specialist, in this Twitter round-up on the topic of Making the Most of User Research.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Making the Most of User Research

When: Thursday 29th August at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Ines Anić, Usability Specialist

Ines is a Usability Specialist who specializes in qualitative user testing techniques. She started her UX journey at UX Passion — a UX Design agency with a client list sporting the likes of the Smashing Magazine, IBM, the World Economic Forum and UNHCR.

Since relocating to Sweden she has been working in startups scoping, planning and conducting user research across Europe and Africa, and the experiences gathered helped her learn one thing: UX research does not have to be expensive to bring tremendous value. Currently working at KRY — she is dedicated to creating positive and meaningful experiences for all KRY users.

You can connect with Ines via Twitter: @i_anic

This week, Ines and our UX community discussed the following points,  which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. “We can’t afford user research.” How do you prove this statement wrong? What are your tips on doing usability research on a budget? Share your low-cost lab, tips for cheap recruitment, etc.
  2. How do you share insights gathered through user research to teams and stakeholders? Let’s talk about what works and what doesn’t.
  3. What is one thing you wish you had right now to do better work? What is your major pain point?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_