Welcome to #UXChat with Jake Pryszlak, Market Researcher, in this Twitter chat round-up on User and Market Research.

Welcome to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat hashtag on Twitter) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: User and Market Research

When: Thursday 19th September at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Jake Pryszlak, Market Researcher

Jake is a three-time award winning market researcher, blogger and speaker. Recently been named the most influential market researcher on social media, Jake is commonly known as ‘The Research Geek’ and is a self-confessed cappuccino junkie. In his words, he prides himself on translating the market-research geek speak into nerd free takeaways for his followers and readers. Jake is also a Forbes Columnist.

You can connect with Jake via Twitter: @Jake_pryszlak

This week, Jake and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. What is the difference between market research and user research? What do they have in common?
  2. Do both types of researchers turn data into actionable insights in a similar way? How?
  3. How can user researchers and market researchers work better together?

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_