Join us in this #UXChat with Jamin Brazil, CEO and Co-Founder of HubUX, in this upcoming Twitter discussion on the topic of Transitioning from In-Person to Remote (Online) Research.

Welcome to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat hashtag on Twitter) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Transitioning from In-Person to Remote (Online) Research

When: Thursday 7th May at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CET

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Jamin Brazil, CEO and Co-Founder of HubUX

As the previous CEO of FocusVision, Jamin Brazil was the first to bring to market a combination of qualitative and quantitative technologies that are used by 75 percent of the Fortune 100, and more than 3,000 companies globally. Prior to FocusVision, he pioneered online surveys, founding Decipher, a top survey platform in 2000.

Today, he is the CEO and co-founder of HubUx, a technology company focused on user experience and market research insights software; and the host of the Happy Market Research Podcast, the number one market research podcast, bringing you interviews with insights professionals from LinkedIn, GoDaddy, General Mills, and many more.

You can connect with Jamin on Twitter.

This week, Jamin and our UX community will discuss the following points:

  1. What are the pros and cons of in-person versus remote user research?
  2. Now that we can’t do in-person, can you share tips and tools you’re using and why?
  3. Do you think conducting research remotely will become the new norm? Why or why not?

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY OTHER WEEK!

Every other week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_