Welcome to #UXChat with Jessica Lovegood, Senior UX Designer at Barclays, in this Twitter chat summary on the topic of AI and UX.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: AI and UX

When: Thursday 15th August at 4pm BST / 11am EST / 8am PST / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Jessica Lovegood, Senior UX Designer at Barclays

Previously UX and Team Lead at Booking.com, Jessica has many years of professional experience in the digital and creative world.

From working in Milton Keynes and the surrounding areas, all the way to Amsterdam, she has designed and developed user experiences for universities, growing businesses and charities. She believes that everyone can and should have an outstanding experience when using technology and that user experience is everywhere, it’s just not always great – she wants to fix that.

She’s a problem solver at heart and cares about exciting technology and well-crafted design but at the centre of all her projects, are users. She wants to help make people’s lives better through user experience.

You can connect with Jessica via Twitter: @lovegooddigital

This week, our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. Where have you seen AI in your daily life? Was it good or bad?
  2. If you were to use AI to help you design, what would you use it for?
  3. How can AI and UX work together for the greater good? What happens when they don’t?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_