Welcome to #UXChat with Jonti Eccles, Content Manager and Designer, in this Twitter chat roundup on the topic of Content Design and Prototyping.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Content Design and Prototyping

When: Thursday 18th July at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT /5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed host is: Jonti Eccles, Content Manager and Designer

Jonti is a content designer and content manager with experience delivering content across diverse sectors including charities, scientific research organisations, international development advocacy and care services. He loves working with clients to get the best out of their content for their site users, especially when dovetailing with UX researchers, designers and developers across whole projects. He’s a wordy nerd at heart but also loves trekking through the hills of the British countryside, art in all its forms and exploring new towns, cities and (warmer!) coastlines. He once entered a televised baking competition by mistake.

You can connect with Jonti via Twitter: @JontiEccles

This week, Jonti and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. More often than not, we define the layout and elements in a design and then plug in the content later. Should we start rethinking our design process with a ‘content-first’ approach?
  2. What techniques can we use for prototyping content and with content?
  3. Designers and Content Managers have similar aims – meeting user needs – how can we most effectively improve design and content processes? How do we overcome barriers?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_