Welcome to #UXChat with Lewis Kang’ethe, UX / Product Designer, in this Twitter chat round-up on the Prioritization of UX Issues. 

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Prioritization of UX Issues

When: Thursday 12th September at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Lewis Kang’ethe, UX / Product Designer

Lewis is a UX Designer currently creating a competitive edge for the SACCO of tomorrow with Kwara. His main focus is on Growth, Visual, Interface, UX and Product Design, for high-quality experiences with a human-centred approach when building and improving products & services.

Lewis has worked with startups, agencies and corporates in various industries including Safaricom Alpha Innovation Lab, Cellulant, Kazi+, Capital FM, Skyline Design and ARK Africa. His design work has featured on the Pratt Portfolios. Some of his notable projects include working with the UN-Habitat on aggregating emerging technologies for early childhood development and working with small businesses from rural areas to find suitable financial management solutions by conducting ethnographic studies to identify their needs.

He’s a co-organizer of two communities: Facebook Developer Circle and ProductTank Nairobi which he has helped to grow the community from 50 to 800 since 2018. He is also a UX mentor at AkiliPlus inspiring newcomers in the UX profession by encouraging and providing guidance to students from the platform to build their careers and find opportunities in the emerging market. Currently, he is doing pro bono work with African startups to scale and employ UX strategies in their businesses.

You can connect with Lewis on Twitter: @ngeshlew

This week, Lewis and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. How do you prioritize features? How do you factor in technical feasibility, importance to users, and importance to business?
  2. How do you create systems that will help you track and prioritize user feedback?
  3. Are there techniques out there that can help prioritize UX issues?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_