Welcome to #UXChat with Luis Rodriguez, UX/Product Consultant, in this Twitter chat round-up on UX Research in the C-Suite.

Luis RodriguezFor those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: UX Research in the C-Suite

When: Thursday 24th October at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Luis Rodriguez, UX/Product Consultant

Luis is based out of the DC Metropolitan area but is heavily involved in meaningful projects that have a global reach, whether they are in IoT, design or community service. He combines his training in design and screenwriting with experience across many industries from early online startups to education technology. He always looks to emphasize connectivity and purposeful design in teams or projects he joins.

You can connect with Luis via Twitter: @UXCodeLine

This week, Luis and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. What do you say to convince executives why you need their time and why their perspective is so valuable for user research?
  2. How do you balance building on existing goodwill with executives and maintaining the quality of the UX insights high?
  3. When is the best time to convey to executives the importance of innovation cycles in a UX research context?

To better understand the current culture of user research and UX in enterprise organizations, download our latest State of UX in the Enterprise report and discover all the data, trends and insights that are most important to UX teams right now:

Download ‘The State of UX’