Join us in this #UXChat with Nate Berger, Technology Entrepreneur, in this upcoming Twitter discussion on UX for the Internet of Things

Welcome to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat hashtag on Twitter) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: UX for the Internet of Things

When: Thursday 23rd July at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CET

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Nate Berger, Technology Entrepreneur at KnockMedia

Technology entrepreneur with a focus on user experience (UX). Nothing warms Nate’s heart like solving a UX challenge.  He runs a creative agency located in New Haven, Connecticut called KnockMedia. He’s based in Science Park, home of Yale University, Louis’ Lunch and the best pizza on the planet.  They create web apps and native apps for desktop, mobile and wearables.

They work with startups, small businesses and some of the biggest brands on the globe through their white label work. Great design, intuitive engineering and an eye for engagement and conversion, that is where they play.

How we experience a product, a brand, even a message, that is all changing right now.  With a number of projects underway or about to drop, he’s excited to share this with you.

You can connect with Nate via Twitter: @knockmedia

This week, Nate and our UX community will discuss the following points:

  1. What is the first thing that comes to mind when you think of Internet of Things (IoT)?
  2. How can IoT be a game-changer for UX? And how can UX help IoT?
  3. Can you share examples of IoT devices with good UX? What about bad ones?

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY OTHER WEEK!

Every other week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_