Welcome to #UXChat with Oksana Ivanova, CX Specialist, in this Twitter summary on the topic of Interviews in UX / Design.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Interview Process in UX / Design

When: Thursday, 22nd August at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Oksana Ivanova, CX Specialist

Oksana is a CX Specialist in the short-term rental field, marrying together UX and CX practices. She started her career in UX about 3.5 years ago, when after being a consultant for software development process in EdTech, she was hired as a product owner. After that it was difficult to stop.

She got into UX after working for a few Estonian startups and a digital design agency. She says a year of freelance work taught her more about UX than any academy or certified courses might have.

You can connect with Oksana via Twitter: @OksanaIvanovaPM

This week, our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. Sharing time! What are the most frequently asked questions in a UX interview? For you, what are the most memorable?
  2. When it comes to talking about your portfolio, do you mention only success stories or also failures? Why or why not?
  3. Design challenges: Is it okay to refuse if it’s too complicated or takes too much time?

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_