Welcome to #UXChat with Stacy Holmstedt, Senior UX Designer and Strategist, in this Twitter round-up on the topic UX in the Public Sector.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: UX in the Public Sector

When: Thursday 5th September at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Where: On Twitter via the hashtag #uxchat co-hosted by BetterUX

Our esteemed guest host is: Stacy Holmstedt, Senior UX Designer and Strategist

Stacy Holmstedt is an Arizona-based UX designer and strategist who has worked in government, nonprofits, startups and large companies. Her background includes marketing, product design, and management of technical teams.

You can connect with Stacy via Twitter: @StacyHolmstedt

This week, Stacy and our UX community discussed the following points, which you can read through in the embedded Twitter Moment below.

  1. When a government agency provides a large number of services, how can it help citizens easily find what they need?
  2. How can government websites measure ROI to justify providing good UX?
  3. What are some examples of public sector websites and apps that embrace good UX?


——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter @betterUX_