Welcome to #UXChat where we’re joined by Pritesh Bhatt of Pixel Pond to discuss hiring UX roles from a recruiter’s perspective.

For those who are new to #UXchat – it’s our one-hour live Twitter discussion (via the #uxchat Twitter hashtag) where you can rub virtual shoulders with some of the most knowledgeable UXperts on the planet and discuss a different UX topic every week.

This week our topic is: Hiring UX roles from a UX recruitment perspective 

Our esteemed host is: Pritesh Bhatt, Director and Specialist Product Recruiter at Pixel Pond

Pritesh is the founder of Pixel Pond and has over fifteen years experience in recruitment, working with work with fresh and slightly less fresh faces looking to improve their careers. He’s also a regular face at industry events, often giving talks for people like D&AD and Experience Hauss. He also contributes to titles like Campaign Magazine to promote diversity and inclusion. You can connect with Pritesh via Twitter: @priteshmbhatt

Here Pritesh and our UX community discuss the following subjects:

  1. Trends in interviews: from soft skills assessments to skills screenings and the role of UX tasks and design challenges in the interview environment.
  2. Trends in UX and product hiring: changes in the way teams are made up, the importance of diversity
  3. And of course we’ll also be asking Pritesh for some all important interview tips

Check out the highlights from last week’s #uxchat conversation below in our Twitter Moment:

To be part of next week’s #UXchat, join us every Thursday at 4pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PT

——————————–

NEW GUEST HOSTS & TOPICS EVERY WEEK!

Every week, we have a new guest host, sharing their knowledge and experience about a particular UX topic. If you want to guest host (or know anyone who’d love to) give us a shout out on Twitter.